Bitte aktivieren Sie Javascript !


The Ramayana ( Sanskrit:Rāmāyaṇam) is an ancient Indian epic poem which narrates the struggle of the divine prince Rama to rescue his wife Sita from the demon king Ravana and Rama's  return to Ayodhya to be crowned king.

The text consists of seven books : The problem with the oral tradition  is that more than 300 variants of the Ramayana are known.

1. Bala-Kanda, book of childhood ( Rama is the only one who can stretch Shiva's bow and wins Sita's wife :  step 6 of the universal path )

2. Ayodhya-Kanda (steps 7 and 8 of the universal path)

3. Aranya-Kanda

4. Kishkindha-Kanda

5. Sundara-Kanda

6. Yuddha-Kanda

7. Uttara-Kanda (later appended) 

Books 1-6 are an allegory of step 1 - 15 of the universal path.

Sita symbolizes the awakened Kundalini - therefore she is the most beautiful woman of her time (like Draupadi of the Pandavas in the Mahabharata).

== Literature ==

* : Search Ramyana

== Weblinks ==


8 Visitors and 0 robots online currently